The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is an action role-playing open world video game developed by Bethesda Game Studios and published by Bethesda Softworks. It is available in Xbox, PC and Playstation. It has been rated 9.0 (Click here) It is the fifth installment in The Elder Scrolls Series.The following list provides the release date of The Elder Scrolls series.

1994 The Elder Scrolls: Arena
1996 The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall
1997 An Elder Scrolls Legend: Battlespire
1998 The Elder Scrolls Adventures: Redguard
2002 The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind
2002 The Elder Scrolls III: Tribunal
2003 The Elder Scrolls III: Bloodmoon
2003 The Elder Scrolls Travels: Stormhold
2004 The Elder Scrolls Travels: Dawnstar
2004 The Elder Scrolls Travels: Shadowkey
2006 The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
2006 The Elder Scrolls Travels: Oblivion
2006 The Elder Scrolls IV: Knights of the Nine
2007 The Elder Scrolls IV: Shivering Isles
2011 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
2012 The Elder Scrolls V: Dawnguard
2012 The Elder Scrolls V: Hearthfire
2012 The Elder Scrolls V: Dragonborn
2013 The Elder Scrolls Online

Skyrim was a critical and commercial success for Bethesda, shipping over 7 million copies to retailers within the first week of release. Skyrim‘s main story revolves around the player character’s efforts to defeat Alduin, a Dragon who is prophesied to destroy the world.What makes Skyrim so successful, is the non-linear game flow where the player is able to postpone the main story line indefinitely. Although being a RPG game the player is free to explorer the world and compete side quests instead of the main quest.


The game may be played from a first-person perspective, viewing the game world through the eyes of their character, or from a third-person perspective, with the player character visible on the screen, and the camera able to be freely rotated.Player can explore the Skyrim world on foot or on horse or through any other means available in the game.The inclusion of Dragons in Skyrim affords a major influence on both story and gameplay. In the world, a variety of different Dragons are encountered either alone or in small groups. They are randomly-generated, meaning their numbers are infinite, and they can attack cities and towns at any time.Early in the main quest, it is discovered that the player character is Dragonborn, which allows the player to absorb the souls of dragons, in order to use powerful spells called Dragon Shouts or “Thu’um“. Each Shout contains three words, and the strength of the Shout will vary depending on how many words have been spoken. Twenty different Thu’um can be discovered by visiting “Word Walls” in dungeons, and they are unlocked for use by absorbing the souls of slain Dragons.

Weapons and magic are assigned to each hand, allowing for dual-wielding, and can be swapped out through a quick-access menu of favorite items. Shields can be used either to fend off enemy attacks and reduce the damage intake, or offensively through bashing attacks. Blunt, bladed and hacking weapons can be used in close combat and each have specific advantages and roles; as an example, the player can perform power attacks with each weapon. Magic can be used in the form of spells; each of the eighty-five spells has a different function, such as the regeneration of health or the depletion of enemy health.The bow and arrow may be utilized in long-range combat, but the bow can be used as a defensive melee weapon in close combat.

Video of player fighting Alduin



There are three official add-on Dawnguard, Hearthfire and Dragonborn for Skyrim. All of these add-on are available for the player through the steam. Dawngaurd and Dragonborn add-on has their own quests and NPC but the Hearthfire add-on is consider to be a cheap add-on. Hearthfire add-on does not have any significant use except that the Hearthfire add-on lets the player to create a high base damage weapons for Dragon Bone. Steam( distributes the official add-on and other add-on uploaded to the steam. Nexus( also provides the other various types of add-on. Even if you have completed the official quests available, you can continue to play other various quests by adding various add-on. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *